Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev

Tonight’s all-Russian program reprises our performance of Peter and the Wolf, but with an interesting twist—we’ll experience this children’s classic as narrated by conductor Gregory Vajda. Prokofiev’s lyrical Violin Concerto No. 1, composed during the year of the October Revolution, will prepare you for the grand drama of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4. Maybe the best-loved of the six, the Fourth is a vivid delight for the imagination, from the ominous, pealing brass of the introduction through the stirring finale.

Prokofiev | Peter and the Wolf
Prokofiev | Violin Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsk | Symphony No. 4
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Mark C. Smith Concert Hall
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Saturday, February 3
7:30 PM

More Info

  • Gregory Vajda, conductor
  • Mayuko Kamio, violin